About POANJ

The Property Owners Association of New Jersey, Inc. founded in 1949, exists to bring together owners and operators of residential real estate, interested parties, and industry personnel for education and  networking purposes.  We are a member-directed organization comprised of owners and managers as well as individuals who work in housing related industries. The directors are elected from the membership and the executive director is a professional position.

Executive Director


Kelly Voicheck

POA
1072 Madison Ave
Lakewood NJ 08701

(732) 780-1966
(732) 780-1611 (Fax)

info@poanj.org

POA Board of Directors

President
Brett Rosen

Rosen Affiliates
333 Bloomfield Avenue, Suite 301
Caldwell, NJ 07006

Office (732) 540-8318 Cell (732) 768-5278

brett@rosenaffiliates.com

Vice President
Kevin Taub

Marcus & Millichap
River Drive Center, 611 River Drive
4th Floor
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

(917) 650-5335

kevin.taub@marcusmillichap.com

Treasurer
Marc Tunis

P.O. Box 1571
Livingston, NJ 07039

(973) 597-9177
(973) 597-9177 (Fax)

jmtuninj@aol.com

Sergeant-At-Arms
Jeffrey Feld

Epstien Hardware
268 Main St.
Orange, NJ 07050

(973) 673-3233
(973) 673-8505 (Fax)

hardwaredad@aol.com

Secretary
Melvin Cohen

Creative Real Estate Services
39 Hudson Street Suite 304
Hackensack, NJ 07601

(201) 343-6488
(201) 342-1053

mel.creativerealestate@gmail.com

 

Co-Counsel

(Past President)
Thomas Cohn, Esq.

Coughlin Duffy LLP
350 Mount Kemble Ave,
PO Box 197
Morristown, NJ 07962

(973) 631-6078

cohn@sgklaw.com

(Past President)
Bruce Gudin, Esq.

Ehrlich Petriello Gudin & Plaza
60 Park Place
Newark, NJ 07102

(973) 643-0040 x104
(973) 596-1781 (Fax)

bruce@epgprlaw.com

(Past President)
Jeffrey Itzkowitz, Esq.

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway
Roseland, NJ 07068

(973) 228-5700
(973) 228-7852 (Fax)

jitzkowitz@worldblock.com

(Past President)
Richard Kelin, Esq.

Feinstein, Raiss, Kelin & Booker
100 Executive Drive
West Orange, NJ 07052

(973) 324-5400
(973) 731-4669 (Fax)

rkelin@frkblaw.com

 

Three Year Term Directors (2016-2019)


Owen McNany

McLand Realty Management
311 Reynolds Terr., Ste. 1-A
Orange, NJ 07050

(973) 672-3608
(973) 676-6134 (Fax)

McLandRealty@aol.com


Andrew Talkow

Manhattan Welding
1434 Chestnut St.
Hillside, NJ 07205

(908) 687-4494
(908) 688-6684 (Fax)

andrew@manhattanwelding.com


Leonard Rosenberg

West Hudson Management
28 Scarsdale Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039

(973) 533-0127

lenrosenberg@hotmail.com


James Cervelli

Cervelli Management
1 Marine Plaza
North Bergen, NJ 07047

(201) 868-6300

james@realestatenj.com


Jed Sampson

Computex Information Services
PO Box 1028
Orange, NJ 07051

(973) 675-7007

jsampson@computexnj.com

 

Two Year Term Directors (2018-2020)


Stephen J. Braun

ComProp Development Corp.
28 B Daniel Webster
Monroe Township, NJ 08831

(609) 655-3453
(973) 985-0469 (Cell)

compropdev@verizon.net


Richard Boyd, CPA

Smolin, Lupin & Co.
165 Passaic Avenue
Fairfield, NJ 07004

(973) 439-7200
(973) 439-0720 (Fax)

rboyd@smolin.com


Lincoln Turner

Bay Associate
P. O. Box 143
Glen Ridge, NJ 07028

(973) 746-7305
(973) 744-1684 (Fax)

office@lincolnrealtyllc.com


Ceyan Birney

Stone Mountain Properties
PO Box 405/806 Morris Tnpk
Short Hills, NJ 07078

(973) 376-2626
(973) 379-2680 (Fax)

ceyan@stonemtn.com


Ted Ioannou

Lefgram Corp., Inc.
308 Sherwood Rd.
Union,NJ 07083

(908) 686-5367

tedioa@aol.com

 

One Year Term Directors (2019)


Kevin Shalit

Sidebrook Associates
Runnymeade Rd.
Clark NJ 07066

(973) 985-9996

kshalit24@gmail.com


Karen Seidmon

Cambridge Property Group
25 Cambridge Drive
Short Hills, NJ 07078

(973) 809-5183

kseidmon@gmail.com


Harrison Ramsey

Douglas Carver Community Developers
39 Michaels Street
Piscataway, NJ 08854

(732) 968-6154
(732) 968-4864

hramsey263@aol.com


Malik Akbar

Sheffield Electric
PO Box 5039
Hillside, NJ 07205

973-282-0200

askakbarhow@gmail.com


Brandon Liebeskind

1100 Adams Street, #503
Hoboken, NJ 07030

908-307-1506

brandon.liebeskind@gmail.com

 

Board Members at Large


Michael Taylor

525 Clifton Street
Westfield NJ 07090

(917) 816-4328

mtcpa7@aol.com


Lincoln Turner

Bay Associate
P. O. Box 143
Glen Ridge, NJ 07028

(973) 746-7305
(973) 744-1684 (Fax)

office@lincolnrealtyllc.com


Michael Hurff

A & S Boiler
PO Box 2249
Newark, NJ 07114

(973) 824-1000 x22
(973) 242-4988

mhurff@asboilerburner.com

 

Past Presidents


Derek Reed, Esq.

Ehrlich Petriello Gudin & Plaza
60 Park Place, Suite 1016
Newark, NJ 07102

(973) 854-6710
(973) 596-1781

dreed@epgprlaw.com


Chris Cervelli

Cervelli Management
1 Marine Plaza
North Bergen NJ 07047

(201) 868-6300
(201) 868-6055

chris@realestatenj.com


John R. Bridgeman

Green Bridge Corp.
21 Sweetbriar Road
Summit, NJ 07901

(908) 273-8182
(908) 273-8182 (Fax)

greenbridge@home.com


Steven Buch

Stuyvesant Yale, LLC
1191 Morris Ave Suite 103
Union, NJ 07083

(908) 686-2824
(908) 624-1302

mailto:steve@stuyvesantyale.com


John W. Mitros, CPA

Smolin, Lupin & Co.
164 Passaic Ave.
Fairfield, NJ 07004

(973) 439-7200
(973) 429-0720 (Fax)

jmitros@smolin.com


Marc Sampson

Computex Management
P. O. Box 1028
Orange, NJ 07051

(973) 675-7007
(973) 675-0111 (Fax)

computex@earthlink.net


Vincent Bove

Superior Court Officer, Essex
P. O. Box 2353
Bloomfield, NJ 07003

(973) 429-8686
(973) 429-2922 (Fax)

vinnie@evictionsnj.com


Chris O’Connor

CCC Promotions
61 Winding Way
West Orange NJ 07052

(973) 489-9331

chris@cccpromos.com


Cindy Raskind

Danor Realty
15 Curtis Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052

(973) 736-2822
(973) 736-4353


Tom Pahos

Cervelli Management
1 Marine Plaza Suite 304
North Bergen, NJ 07047

(201) 868-6300
(201) 868-6055 (Fax)

tom@realestatenj.com